Schedule of ICC T20 World Cup 2020 in Australia

The full schedule of the ICC T20 World Cup is being announced in Australia next year.  A total of 16 teams will take part in the tournament, which runs from October 18 to November 15.  Direct entry has been given to 10 of the 16 teams.  While the other 6 teams will have to play qualifying tournaments and will get entry to the T20 World Cup 2020 on that basis.
However, the ICC T20 World Cup schedule was announced earlier.  But that time was not decided by all teams.  The T20 World Cup qualifying match was taking place before the remaining teams were finalized.  After which all the teams participating in the World Cup have been selected.  Eight teams, including Team India and Pakistan, have received direct entry into the T20 World Cup Super-12.  England, Australia, South Africa, New Zealand, the West Indies and Afghanistan.  The remaining eight teams, including Sri Lanka, will play matches at the start of the tournament.  Four of these eight teams will enter Super-12.
Sri Lanka and Bangladesh have failed to qualify directly for the T20 World Cup Super 12 due to their low rankings.  So now the two teams have to take part in the first group stage match to qualify for the World Cup 2020.  This is how the group of T20 World Cup 2020, according to the media report.

Group 1: Australia, Pakistan, West Indies, New Zealand, Group A Winners and Group B Second Team. 

 Group 2: India, England, South Africa, Afghanistan, Group B winners and Group A second team. 

 Team India Match: 

24 October: India vs South Africa, Perth Stadium, Perth

 29 October: India vs A2, Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne 

1 November: India vs England, Melbourne Cricket Ground Melbourne 

15 November: India vs B1, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide.

November 8: India vs Afghanistan, Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney

 Semi Finals: November 11: Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney November 12: Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 

Final: November 15: Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne (will be decided)

Read Also

Post a Comment